2017 Calendar


2017 Calendar

Chapter General Meetings are in the evening of the third or fourth Wednesday of odd numbered months.  Board Meetings are the third Thursday of the even numbered months.  Board Meetings are open to anyone.  Updated meeting information is posted at the Chapter website: http://monterey.apwa.net

January 25

Annual Board Retreat at San Juan Oaks GC, Hollister

January 25

General Meeting and Annual Chapter Awards Ceremony at San Juan Oaks GC, Hollister

February 16

Board Meeting at Castroville CSD

February 19 – 25

National Engineers Week


March 1

Deadline for National APWA Awards (except for Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence (PACE))

March 15

General Meeting hosted by City of Santa Cruz

April 20

Board Meeting at Harris Assoc Salinas Office

May 17

General Meeting (“The Corralitos BBQ”) hosted by City of Watsonville

May 21 – 27

National Public Works Week http://www.apwa.net/about/NPWW

June 1

Deadline for APWA Presidential Award for

Chapter Excellence (PACE)

June 21

Board Meeting at Mesti-Miller Engr in Santa Cruz

July 26

General Meeting hosted by City of Salinas


10th Annual Summer Training Conference at

Watsonville Civic Plaza

August 17

Board Meeting at TAMC Conference Room

August 27 – 30

APWA Public Works Expo at Orlando, FL

October 6

6th Annual Chapter Golf Tournament at Bayonet Golf Course, Seaside CA

October 19

Board Meeting at MRWPCA Conference Room

November 15

General Meeting hosted by County of Monterey

December 14

2018 Chapter Awards submittal deadline


2017 Board of Directors


Benny Young, Monterey County RMA

Vice President/Website

Philip Edwards, Butano Geotech


Rodney Cahill, Mesiti-Miller Eng


Laurie Williamson, City of Monterey


Patrick Dobbins, Harris & Assoc.

Past President

Jorge Aguilar, Wallace Group

Student Outreach/Intern Program

Maria Esther Rodriguez,

City of Watsonville

Newsletter Director

Frank Lopez, Harris & Associates

Training Director

Kacey Held, Whitson Engineers

Young Professionals Group

Riley Gerbrandt, Santa Cruz County

Membership/Diversity Director

Diana Haines, Whitson Engineers


John Wallace, Wallace Group

Rick Riedl, City of Seaside

Robert Russell, Retired

Eda Herrera, City of Salinas

Mike Niccum, Pebble Beach CSD

Brian McMinn, City of Marina

Josh Spangrud, City of Santa Cruz

                                                                                                                                                                  Revised 1/05/2017


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.